Skip to Main Content
Databases
Interlibrary Loan
Faculty + Instructors
FAQ
Archives
About
About the Library
Contact Us
Hours
Locations
Technology
Policies
Assessment
Home
Research Guides
HIST/HNRS: for Dr. Rushing's Students
American Friends Service Committee
Search this Guide
Search
HIST/HNRS: for Dr. Rushing's Students: American Friends Service Committee
Learning Activities
Project Guides for Individual topics
Pax Christi
Okinawan Women
Pugwash Conference
Sarvodaya Movement
American Friends Service Committee
Chicago Irish
Irish Famine
Irish Republican Army
Pearl Harbor
Pre-WWII Japan
Books and eBooks
Reference Sources
Interlibrary Loan
Streaming Videos
Databases
Google Scholar
Journals
Interlibrary Loan
Historical Statistics
Primary Sources
Citation Managers
This link opens in a new window
Chicago / Turabian Style
Global Studies Research Guide
This link opens in a new window
Research Help
Quakers
Articles
From Academic Search Complete
Articles
ATLA Religion Database
Articles from "Quaker History" on Peace
JSTOR search
Articles on Peace from the "Friends Journal"
Swarthmore College Peace Collection
Friends Historical Library of Swarthmore College
eBook
Weddle, Meredith Baldwin. Walking in the Way of Peace Quaker Pacifism in the Seventeenth Century. Oxford ;: Oxford University Press, 2001.
Kohrman, Allan. "Respectable Pacifists: Quaker Response to World War I." Quaker History 75, no. 1 (1986): 35-53.
Smith, Allen. "The renewal movement: The peace testimony and modern Quakerism." Quaker History 85, no. 2 (1996): 1-23.
Request on Interlibrary Loan via ILLiad
Brutz, Judith L. 1988. "Development of Pacifism in Quakers." Order No. 8825905, Iowa State University
Bowen, Christina G. "The Fighting Quakers: A New Vision for the Peace Testimony During World War I." PhD diss., 2019.
Good bibliography at the end of the article for additional resources.
Seifert, Harvey Joseph Daniel. "The use by American Quakers of the non-violent resistance as a method of social change." PhD diss., Boston University, 1940.
Books on Quakers in the Benedictine Library Collection
The Peace Testimony and Ukraine
History
You may wish to request this article on Interlibrary Loan
Frost, J. William. " Our Deeds Carry Our Message": The Early History of the American Friends Service Committee." Quaker History 81, no. 1 (1992): 1-51.
Link to the ILLiad - Interlibrary Loan request form
Books & eBooks
From the Benedictine Library collection
Items you may be able to borrow on Interlibrary Loan
From other Illinois academic libraries (I-Share)
How to borrow I-Share materials
Articles
EBSCO Articles search
Use the limiters in the sidebar to refine your search.
Project Muse search
<<
Previous:
Sarvodaya Movement
Next:
Chicago Irish >>
