Core concepts in Biology and Social Psychology; video demonstrations in eight STEM fields; introductory biology lab courses. Available until June 15, 2020. Interested academic administrators, educators, and students will need to fill out the form linked above.
Journal articles and eBooks in the humanities and social sciences published by university presses. Multiple publishers have chosen to temporarily make content freely available. See participating publishers.
All content (1150+ titles) in the University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection (UMP EBC) will be free-to-read until June 30, 2020. The UMP EBC contains the Press’s scholarly output published since 2012 as well as new books and older titles as they are digitized.
More than 2,500 MIT Press eBooks. Key subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences. Available until June 30, 2020.
Includes texts, videos, cases, and resources. Access to the following collections: Advanced Practice Nursing, Board Review Series, Clerkship, Exercise Science, Internal Medicine, Made Incredibly Easy, Occupational Therapy, PA Rotations/Specialties, PA-Core Education, Physical Therapy, Premium Basic Sciences, and Premium Pharmacy. Available until May 29, 2020.
Nearly 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors. Presents moving structures making the same movements that they make in life. The videos show complex structures step by step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function. Available until May 29, 2020.
Full-text collection of primary source material and periodicals for the study of music and musical life from 1760 to 1966. The preservation series contains 100 rare, full-text journals that deal extensively with musical life in the United States as well as in Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Serbia, Spain and the U.K. Includes journals such as Musical America (New York, 1898-1922), Le Guide musical (Brussels, 1855-1919), the Neue Berliner Musikzeitung (Berlin, 1847-1896) and several early musicology periodicals. Available until May 31, 2020.
More than 100 jazz journals and magazines published in the United States from 1914 to 2006 overseen by the Répertoire international de la Press Musicale (RIPM). The largely rare American periodicals in this resource explore the genre’s roots in blues, ragtime, and Dixieland, continuing on through the swing and big band era of the 1930s and 40s, to the birth and development of bebop, West Coast jazz, cool jazz, and free jazz. Available until May 31, 2020.