Skip to main content
Library

Race and Social Justice Research Guide: Websites & Organizations

Race and Ethnicity

African American Resources (Howard University)
Links to a variety of information sources in all disciplines.

American Indians in the Pacific Northwest
Contains primary sources from the Library of Congress documenting the history of Pacific Northwest tribes. See also a related project from the University of Washington.

Braceros in Oregon
Contains a collection of photographs from Oregon State University's archives documenting the labor of Mexican men in Oregon agricultural fields between 1942 and 1947.

Columbia River Basin Ethnic History Archive
Digitized primary documents from the region’s historical museums highlight the history of ethnic groups throughout the Columbia Basin.

Native American Documents Project
This site includes a collection of reports issued from the Board of Indian Commissioners, allotment data, and documents related to the Rogue River War and Siletz Reservations.

Political Advocacy Groups: Directory of U.S. Interest Groups
Either refer to the list of all subjects covered by this source, or view pages devoted specifically to advocacy groups for African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, Immigration, Jewish Americans, Latinos, Multiethnic Americans, or Native Americans.

Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture

Research Guides by Pullman Librarians
See guides to research resources for Asian American Studies, Black Studies, Chicano/a and Latino/a Studies, Comparative Ethnic Studies, and Native American Studies.
 

WSU Pullman Student Centers
WSU African American Student Center
WSU Asian-American and Pacific Islander Student Center
WSU Chicana/o Latina/o Student Center
WSU Native American Student Center

Library
BENEDICTINE UNIVERSITY

Facebook Instagram

Lisle

Kindlon Hall - Lower Level, 2nd Floor, & 3rd Floor
5700 College Rd.
Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 829-6050

Mesa

Gillett Hall - 1st Floor
225 E. Main St.
Mesa, AZ 85201
(480) 878-7514