Research Guides: HIST 2203: Historiography: Andrew Jackson

Search for Materials

The official Library of Congress subject heading is: Jackson, Andrew, 1767-1845

The terms Inaugural Address or Inauguration do not yield many results. You may wish to use themes from the address such as states' rights, executive power, national debt, etc.

Books in the Benedictine Library Collection
If you wish to browse the shelves (KN lower level) here is the general call number for Jackson: 973.56 J13
more...less...
There may also be materials in the LC area E382
Search eBooks
Search engine will search the full-text of e-books in the library collection. Powerful tool!
I-Share Materials
Many items available to borrow on Interlibrary Loan from Illinois academic libraries.
more...less...
Please ask if you need help borrowing materials.

Dissertations & Theses
Theses and dissertations from around the world covering all areas of study.
JSTOR
Access to journals from the Arts & Sciences I Collection, and the Language & Literature Collection. These collections span a variety of subjects in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Physical Sciences.

BenSearch: Search for Materials in the Benedictine Library Collection

Search for Articles

Search multiple databases with a single search:

What am I searching?

Primary Source Materials

View the handwritten version
From the Library of Congress
Papers of Andrew Jackson
Digital archive

Web Resources

White House Historical Association

Miscellaneous

These articles may or may not be useful to you. I've posted them since they come from a resource you don't have direct access to - just in case you might be able to use them.

Additional Help

Please contact me via email (jhopkins@ben.edu) if you have questions about your research. I'm happy to help.

If you want in-person library help while on campus, see the librarians on duty in the Research Center (3d floor KN) M-TH 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM, Friday 11-5, Sunday 1-9.