Provides links to more than 500 resources for the study of Judaism, including academic associations, research institutes, Jewish studies at universities, libraries, archives, and other Internet resources.
The academic blog of Dr. James R. Davila, reader in Early Jewish Studies, University of St. Andrews, Scotland. Includes news items and discussion of all things related to the study and understanding of ancient Judaism.
In addition to information about the Center, which is established at Boston College, and the courses and events that are offered in relation to it, this site offers news items and links to a significant number of resources, including Studies in Christian-Jewish Relations, an open-source journal published by the Boston College Libraries and the Center; related links; reviews; and streaming videos. The site is searchable via an internal search engine.
Provides searches of the Quran by chapter and verse range displayed in any of five transaltions. Also allows searches of multiple translations, as well as a display of the Arabic version or a transliteration.
The Center for Muslim-Jewish Engagement has compiled these searchable Jewish and Islamic religious texts to assist religious and lay leaders as they create sermons and curricula around Jewish-Muslim themes, to facilitate scholarship on Islam and Judaism by academics and students alike, and to allow quick and easy viewing of various issues from the perspectives of the sacred texts of each faith. Each religious text will be provided with a range of acceptable translations in order to facilitate scholarly study, debate, and religious text study on a variety of topics. We will continue to work on this compendium in order to provide an excellent and user-friendly resource for scholarship and general educational purposes.
Focuses on research into Islam and cyberspace, particularly that of the site’s developer, Dr. Gary R. Bunt, Centre for Islamic Studies, Department of Theology & Religious Studies, University of Wales Lampeter. Includes the Virtually Islamic Blog, online bibliographies, and links to sites useful for studying Islam.
A multi-contributor blog that seeks to provide "fair, open-ended scholarly assessment" of current issues related to Islam and the Middle East and to "encourage informed debate rather than partisan posturing on all issues."