Skip to Main Content

Benedictine University Library

Cell & Molecular Biology Research Guide: Find Books

Why Use Books?

Books are useful for research because they provide:

An in-depth overview of a topic which is more focused than an encyclopedia but less specific than a Journal article
Background information on a topic
A general overview of a topic and how it relates to broader, narrow or related themes and issues
A reliable and authoritative works cited, reference list or bibliography

Find Books @ Benedictine and Elsewhere

Interlibrary Loan
Request an Interlibrary loan and we will find a library that has the book and we'll have them send it to us.
Benedictine Library
To access Benedictine Library. For undergraduate students.
Google Books
Google Books sometimes has full books, book chapters or select pages of a book available for free!

Recommended & New Books

NCBI Bookshelf
Bookshelf, the books division of the NLM Literature Archive, is an online collection of full-text books, reports, databases and other documents.
Springer Books - Life Sciences
Collection of books published by Springer-Verlag. Many Springer books available in print at the library are also available online.

R2 Digital Library
Database: R2 Digital Library

Access URL: https://libweb.ben.edu/login?url=http://www.r2library.com (Note: R2 Digital Library is also available via the Library’s Databases page. Individual eBooks are also findable in BenSearch.)

Description: Collection of medicine, nursing, and allied health eBooks from key health science publishers.

Lisle

Kindlon Hall
5700 College Rd.
Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 829-6050

Mesa

Gillett Hall
225 E. Main St.
Mesa, AZ 85201
(480) 878-7514

Instagram

Feedback & Suggestions