Skip to Main Content
Library

Academic Databases

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries span over 86 volumes and is one of the most trusted and long-running scholarly commentaries series for Biblical Studies scholars. This prestigious commentary series represents the pinnacle of biblical scholarship. Draws from the wisdom and resources of Protestant, Catholic, and Jewish scholars from around the world. Includes a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha to make available all the significant historical and linguistic knowledge which bears on the interpretation of the Bible.
Trial
The Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary is a six-volume state-of-the-art dictionary of the Bible offering the most up-to-date and comprehensive treatment of biblical subjects and topics.
Trial
The Library of Catholic Thought introduces students to Catholic biblical interpretation, to key figures in the history of Catholic thought and to majors doctrines, themes, and events. The resource also features works on the interaction between Catholicism and modern science, and on the history of Catholic moral theology. A key element of the Library is the new fully revised third edition of the Jerome Biblical Commentary. This 2 million-word project by leading Catholic biblical scholars features a preface by Pope Francis and is digitally exclusive to the Library of Catholic Thought. In addition to the biblical commentaries themselves, exclusive topical articles cover such themes as social justice, ethics, the bible in the life of the Church and the bible in diverse contexts. The commentary is linked to a digital edition of the New American Bible.
New
Includes company, industry and country reports from providers such as the Economist Intelligence Unit and Fitch Solutions, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan; scholarly journals and eBooks from hundreds of renowned publishers, including Emerald and Springer; full text of the three major global business news sources: The Wall Street Journal, the Economist and the Financial Times; and a robust collection of video, including interviews with business leaders, case studies and trainings.
Trial
Ebooks in medicine, nursing and allied health from key health science publishers.
Loading...
title
Loading...
Library
BENEDICTINE UNIVERSITY

Facebook Instagram

Lisle

Kindlon Hall - Lower Level, 2nd Floor, & 3rd Floor
5700 College Rd.
Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 829-6050

Mesa

Gillett Hall - 1st Floor
225 E. Main St.
Mesa, AZ 85201
(480) 878-7514