Academic Databases

AGRICOLA provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture provided by the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Subjects covered include food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, earth and environmental sciences and more.

Full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Contains thousands of unique and reliable full-text biographies.

Designed for public libraries, it covers core subject areas as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more and it provides searchable full text for thousands of popular nonfiction books.

Online tutoring in business, computer and technology, English, math, science and social sciences along with a writing lab where your papers are reviewed before you turn them in to your professor.

More than 27,500 e-books dedicated to the study of business.

Journals in the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) cover nursing, allied health, biomedical and consumer health journals, and include publications of the American Nursing Association, and the National League for Nursing.

Thousands of high-quality e-books on the topic of diversity, equity, and inclusion.

Dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America, including African Americans,
Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Native Americans, and Multiracial Americans.

Indexes publications from a wide range of social science disciplines, including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history and social work.

An excellent source for family studies researchers, including the subjects of marriage, divorce, family dynamics, and family therapy.

Research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.

A database of detailed "how to" instructions and creative do-it-yourself ideas.

Journal articles and reference eBooks in the humanities. The database includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings, and illustrations.

Provides information on careers, skills and interest assessments to match individuals with ideal career paths. Helps create professional and competitive resumes and cover letters, search for jobs that fit their needs, give professional interviews and more.

Provides a comprehensive selection of interactive tutorials, practice tests, and high-stakes test preparation modeled after official tests (DAT®, GRE®, GMAT®, LSAT®, MAT® and MCAT®) as well as tutorials for academic skills improvement. Register to save work in progress, store score reports, and revisit any practice tests, tutorials, or eBooks.

Covers the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and cultural scholarship.

Designed to assist the public in understanding the complex world of law and legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.

Provides full-text law journals examining current legal issues, studies, thoughts, and trends.

Provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.

Encompasses a broad spectrum of related topics, such as librarianship, classification, information management, and the history of library studies.

Full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.

Access to 2,442 active full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications.

Full-text database providing popular middle school magazines, reference e-books, and thousands of primary source documents and videos.

Nearly 500 US newspapers, over 600 international newspapers as well as television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, FOX news, NPR and others.

The most trusted book recommendation database

Contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue to help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.

Provides access to hundreds of full-text journals, particularly in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.

Provides an in-depth collection of resources covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

Provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.

Includes business videos, case studies, help and advice, a start-up kit and tips for writing business plans.

Index to journals for sports and sports medicine.

The Time Magazine Archive consists of cover to cover processing dating back to issue number one in 1923 of the American popular magazine Time, published by Time Inc.

Index covering research on cities and regions. Subjects include urban affairs, community development, and urban history.

Index covering the essential topics related to the study of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse and others.

Index for women’s studies and feminist research.