Primary Sources: Psychology

• APA's Statement on Psychological Tests. The Committee on Psychological Tests and Assessment (CPTA) statement on the use of secure psychological tests in the education of graduate and undergraduate psychology students.
• APA on finding tests.
• Buros Institute of Mental Measurements. Test locator for reviews of tests in print. See also print version of Mental Measurements Yearbooks and Test-in-Print in the EDP Library reference collection. Does not include full-text instruments.
• Buros Institute of Mental Measurements Yearbook Indexes. Index only. Maintained by University of Nebraska.
• Center for AIDS Prevention. UCSF. Full-text instruments by topic.
• Center for HIV Identification, Prevention, and Treatment Services. Full-text assessment instruments by topic.
• Corporate Personality Tests (ebook). Includes sample tests.
• Generalized Perceived Self-Efficacy Scale (Ralf Schwarzer). Full-text scale included.
• Geriatric Depression Scale. Full-text scale included. Aging Clinical Research Center--Stanford.
• Goldberg Mood Scales with full-text instruments. Depression Forum.
• IQ and Psychometric Tests (ebook). Full-text tests for personality, aptitude and intelligence.
• Inventory of Instruments Assessing Violent Behavior and Related Constructs in Children and Adolescents. Bibliography only.
• Network for Research on Experimental Psychotherapies. Full-text instruments.
• Psychological Maltreatment of Women Inventory with full-text scale. Richard Tolman--University of Michigan.
• Relationship Questionnaires and Scales. Full-text scales included. Trent University.
• Research Instruments and Design Guides. Includes full-text tests. Research Forum on Children, Families, and the New Federalism.
• Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences. University of Texas, Arlington. Use Refworks link to connect to UCB books via Oskicat containing full-text tests.
• Test Bibliographies and Full-text Tests. Books containing full-text tests, test bibliographies, or information about tests. These books are located within the EDP Library Reference Collection.
• Tests in Books. University of South Florida Test and Measures Collection-database of tests found in monographs. Search Oskicat, Melvyl or WorldCat for monographs.
• San Diego State University Test Finder.
• UT Austin Tests and Assessments Research Guide.
• Western Psychological Services. Publisher of tests and assessments for psychologists.
• See also Weblinks for Psychology.

Indexing and abstracting databases are commonly used to find articles based on empirical studies (based on scientific and experimental results):

Many government agency websites provide access to recent online government documents. See a librarian or our Government Documents Research Guide  for help in locating state and federal government publications.