Skip to main content
BenU Library Tour
Second Floor: Library Study Zone


Benedictine University Library - Second Floor Map - August, 2017

Welcome Desk

Benedictine Library - Second Floor - Welcome Desk

Study Zone

Benedictine Library - 2D Floor Study Zone

Computer Lab

Benedictine Library - 2d Floor - Computer Lab


You may use use the computers in this Computer Lab (KN 232) unless the lab is marked “reserved.”

University Archives Exhibit Case

Benedictine Library Archives Display Case


Just inside the doors of  the Lisle campus library’s 2nd floor entrance is a new display case that will highlight some of the oldest, rarest, and most interesting items from the University Archives collections. Previously, these items could only be seen during special events or by making a visit to the archives in person. With the new display case, these treasures can be seen and enjoyed by all visitors to the library. 

The case content will rotate each semester. Pictured above is the Spring, 2015 display featuring a selection from the rare book collection. Published in France in 1671, this book is a graduale romanum, which is the term used for the official liturgical text for the Roman Rite of the Catholic Church. It includes the music and chants to be used when performing the rite. This book is the largest in the Benedictine University Archives, weighing in at almost 30 pounds.

For questions about the case or the archives' collections, contact the University Archives at The archives is located on the lower level of the Lisle campus library, Kindlon Hall 029.


Facebook Instagram


Kindlon Hall - Lower Level, 2nd Floor, & 3rd Floor
5700 College Rd.
Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 829-6050


Gillett Hall - 1st Floor
225 E. Main St.
Mesa, AZ 85201
(480) 878-7514


Becker Library
1500 N. Fifth St.
Springfield, IL 62702
(217) 718-5011