Skip to main content
Library

Finding Articles: Locating Resources

EBSCO Article Search

Search multiple databases with a single search:

Type of Results Possible

Full-Text Articles are stored in the Database as either PDFs  (photographs of the article) or HTML files (where the text was typed in, but images and charts, etc are not available).

Find Full Text usually means that the database you are searching does not own the article but they know that another database we own does so they provide a link.

Request via ILLiad   The Library does not own the article in question, but one of our consortium partners does, and if the Copyright Clearance Center allows then they will send the article via email to your ILLIad Account.

Not Found....

Getting Started with ILLIAD

Can't find the full text of an article you need in the BenU Library's databases? No problem! Request it through ILLiad at no cost to you and have it delivered electronically to your ILLiad account. Learn more on our Interlibrary Loan page.

 

In order to make use of the ILLIAD Service, you need to register and create an ILLIAD Account.  To do this go to the Library webpage and click on the Interlibrary Loan tab.  You will see a bright blue ILLIAD button.  Click on it.  You will be prompted to log into your library account.  When you have logged in for the first time you will be presented with a registration form,  Fill this Form out.   The three key bits of information are

  1. Your preferred method of delivery is email
  2. Your Benedictine email address
  3. Your Phone Number

Use your current mailing address  and if you can't provide a zipcode, use 60532

Complete the form and submit it.   This is only done once, and once it is done, your contact information will be available to link to any article you find in our Databases that ios marked with a Request vie Interlibrary loan button.   All you will have to do is click on that button then scroll down to the bottom of the form and click on Submit.


Items will be available after they have gone through the copyright clearance process.  which could take 3  hours to 5 days.

You will receive an email informing you that the item is available.   To see the item go to the Library webpage and click on the Interlibrary Loan tab.  You will see a bright blue ILLIAD button.  Click on it.  and from now on you will be presented with your ILLIAD account report . 

Requested items will be available for five days or until you have opened the item 5 times.

BenSearch for Articles

Library
BENEDICTINE UNIVERSITY

Facebook Instagram

Lisle

Kindlon Hall - Lower Level, 2nd Floor, & 3rd Floor
5700 College Rd.
Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 829-6050

Mesa

Gillett Hall - 1st Floor
225 E. Main St.
Mesa, AZ 85201
(480) 878-7514