Skip to main content
Library

Library Tour - Pandemic Edition: Second Floor

Hours

For the most up-to-date hours, please see Library Hours

Please honor the Behavioral Signage when entering and exiting the Library.

University Archives Exhibit Case

Benedictine Library Archives Display Case

 

Just inside the doors of  the Lisle campus library’s 2nd floor entrance is a new display case that will highlight some of the oldest, rarest, and most interesting items from the University Archives collections. Previously, these items could only be seen during special events or by making a visit to the archives in person. With the new display case, these treasures can be seen and enjoyed by all visitors to the library. 

The case content will rotate each semester. Pictured above is the Spring, 2015 display featuring a selection from the rare book collection. Published in France in 1671, this book is a graduale romanum, which is the term used for the official liturgical text for the Roman Rite of the Catholic Church. It includes the music and chants to be used when performing the rite. This book is the largest in the Benedictine University Archives, weighing in at almost 30 pounds.

For questions about the case or the archives' collections, contact the University Archives at archives@ben.edu. The archives is located on the lower level of the Lisle campus library, Kindlon Hall 029.

The Welcome Desk will not be staffed this semester

Welcome Desk.

 

Whiteboard Wall

On the east side of the 2nd Floor, we have a whiteboard wall.

Please bring your own whiteboard erasable markers and erasers.

Whiteboard Study Area

Social Distancing : "Six-Foot Campus"

By modifying Study Zone spaces with staggered seating and buffer zones, students can study while maintaining a physical distance to support a healthy campus.

Designated Seating

Quiet Study Area

Tables and open study carrels have been configured to allow for physical distance.

study area

Printer & 3d Floor Access

Printer

A black-and-white printer is located just outside computer lab KN 232. The printer also functions as a scanner and copier.

Up Stairwell

Please use the west stairwell  at the end of this hall to access the 3d floor.

undefined

Library
BENEDICTINE UNIVERSITY

Facebook Instagram

Lisle

Kindlon Hall - Lower Level, 2nd Floor, & 3rd Floor
5700 College Rd.
Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 829-6050

Mesa

Gillett Hall - 1st Floor
225 E. Main St.
Mesa, AZ 85201
(480) 878-7514