Skip to main content
Library
Research Basics
Find Journals

Find Journals by Title

Enter a journal title (e.g., Journal of Clinical Nursing) in the search box below to find out if we subscribe to it. If we do, you will see one or more databases listed under Find Full Text. Notice the date range next to each database. You'll find that some databases hold more volumes than others. Click the database with the date range most appropriate for your topic. From there, you can start searching for articles in the journal.

 
 


Browse our journal holdings by subject

How to Locate Journals

You can also go to the library web page and look under the Journals tab on the library web page.

Our collection of print journals is located in the stacks on the lower level of the library.

Locate Journals

Find Full Text

Many databases contain the full text of the article within them -- look for links similar to "HTML Full Text" or "PDF Full Text."

Find Full Text

Interlibrary Loan

If you come across an article you need for your research, and the Library does not provide full-text access to it in print, microfilm, or electronic format, you can request it through our ILLiad  Interlibrary Loan  (ILL) service.

Ask a Librarian

chat loading...

Lisle: (630) 829-6057
Mesa: (480) 878-7514
Toll Free: (877) 575-6050
Email: libref@ben.edu

Research Consultations
Library Hours

Facebook Instagram

Library
BENEDICTINE UNIVERSITY

Facebook Instagram

Lisle

Kindlon Hall - Lower Level, 2nd Floor, & 3rd Floor
5700 College Rd.
Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 829-6050

Mesa

Gillett Hall - 1st Floor
225 E. Main St.
Mesa, AZ 85201
(480) 878-7514