Skip to main content
Library
Library Tour: Lisle Campus
Lower Level

lower level

Circulation Desk

Check out and return books at the Circulation Desk. Staff can help you locate items in the stacks. You can also check out reserves and technology equipment and pick up interlibrary loan items here.

circulation desk

Stacks

The stacks house our physical collection of books, journals, and media. To search the collection, use the Library Catalog.

stacks

Textbook Collection

Our Textbook Collection is located at the south end of the stacks. 

textbook collection

Instructional Materials Collection

The low shelving units across from the main stacks house our collection of elementary and secondary education materials, such as workbooks, activity kits, and children's books.

Group Study Rooms

We have 3 group study rooms in the Lower Level. Groups of 2-4 students can reserve them by contacting the Circulation Desk. Two of the rooms have a TV with an HDMI cable you can use to connect a laptop. The other room has a TV with a DVD / Blu-ray player (remotes available for checkout at the Circulation Desk).

study rooms

Computer Lab

Computer lab KN 030 has 8 computers and a printer. This lab is open for anyone to use unless marked "reserved."

computer lab

Printer

A black-and-white printer is located in computer lab KN 030. The printer also functions as a scanner and copier.

printer

Quiet Study Area

We have several tables and armchairs where you can study.

study area

Simple Scan Station

A Simple Scan Station is located near the Circulation Desk. It includes a large flatbed scanner and a feed scanner. You can view, zoom, and crop your pages before saving. You can scan to email, Google Drive, or USB flash drive. We have another Simple Scan Station on the Third Floor.

scan station

Microfilm Reader

Our microfilm reader is located across from the main stacks. It's situated next to our microfilm collection. Instructions are on the table.

microfilm reader

Book Sale

Our ongoing book sale is located directly across from the Circulation Desk.

book sale

Archives & Special Collections

The University Archives & Special Collections is home to University records, manuscripts, rare books, and other special collections. Available by appointment only.

archives

Ask a Librarian

chat loading...

Lisle: (630) 829-6057
Mesa: (480) 878-7514
Toll Free: (877) 575-6050
Email: libref@ben.edu

Research Consultations
Library Hours

Library
BENEDICTINE UNIVERSITY

Facebook Instagram

Lisle

Kindlon Hall - Lower Level, 2nd Floor, & 3rd Floor
5700 College Rd.
Lisle, IL 60532
(630) 829-6050

Mesa

Gillett Hall - 1st Floor
225 E. Main St.
Mesa, AZ 85201
(480) 878-7514